

2015-2016 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Danielle Mitchell Assoc. AIA President Penn State University

Joel Pominville Assoc. AIA Vice President Clemson University

Danielle Jones

Midwest Quad Director Kent State University

Rachel Law

Northeast Quad Director Ryerson University

Sarah Wahlgren

South Quad Director Auburn University

Ashley Kopetzky

West Quad Director University of Oregon

Charlie Klecha Assoc. AIA
Past President
School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Stephen Vogel FAIA

AIA Liaison Detroit. MI

Greg Hall PhD, AIA, NCARB ACSA Liaison Starkville, MS

Dennis S. Ward FAIA, NCARB NCARB Liaison Florence, SC

Nick Serfass AIA, CAE Executive Director Washington, D.C.

AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF ARCHITECTURE STUDENTS

1735 New York Avenue Washington, D.C. 20006 202.808.0075 aias.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2016 AIAS Honor Award Jury Announced

Washington, D.C. – April 4, 2016 — The AIAS Honor Awards were developed to publicly recognize outstanding achievements by students, educators, and practitioners who have exhibited an exemplary commitment to the education and development of architecture students. Each year the AIAS honors individuals and groups for their exemplary work in areas such as leadership, collaboration, scholarship and service.

The American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS) is pleased to announce the jury for the 2016 AIAS National Honor Awards. The jury will be chaired by National Vice President, Joel Pominville, Assoc. AIA and includes:

Katherine Eton, Assoc. AIA, AIGA — VOA Associates, Architectural Designer

Rachel Law — AIAS Northeast Quadrant Director | Ryerson University

Jim Lutz, AIA — University of Minnesota School of Architecture

Sadie Meyer — AIAS Chapter President | University of Kentucky

Obiekwe Okolo, Assoc. AIA — OPX, Chief Operating Storyteller | AIAS National Past Vice President

Carol Pedigo, Hon. AIA - AIA Middle Tennessee, Executive Director
 Victoria Pham — AIAS Chapter President | University of Massachusetts — Amherst
 Gervais Tompkin, AIA, LEED AP — Gensler, Principal | Workplace Sector Leader

We are honored to have every one of these distinguished individuals serving on the Honor Awards jury this year. Individuals in this jury include past award recipients, former jury members, leaders in the industry and current members of the AIAS Council of Presidents. They represent a diverse range of experiences and perspectives, which will lend well to determining the winners of the highest honors the AIAS provides.

The deadline for nominations has been extended to April 15th, 2016.

###

The American Institute of Architecture Students is a non-profit, student-run organization dedicated to programs, information and resources on issues critical to architecture and the experience of education. For more information, visit www.aias.org or call Jessica Mason at (202) 808-0079.